Help Please!!

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

Patrick

Just One Day At A Time
Sep 2, 2011
1,490
813
53
Martinsburg WV
www.patrickryanlewis.com
I just got this email...I have received them before, but it simply a matter of some of our clients not changing where they were logging in since we switched from DJI to GB. But this one has me worried because of the referring link. I need to know where this link is actually located and how I can delete it, because it contains misinformation!

Attention: Patrick Lewis
A client or potential client of Sights and Sounds DJ and Video with IP address 72.37.171.60 attempted to access your interactive DJ Intelligence website tools on 10/25/2011 10:53:32 AM. Unfortunately, this client was unable to access your tools because your account with DJ Intelligence expired back on 9/1/2011. For your reference, the referring web page is http://www.sightsandsoundsdj.com/testimonials

As a convenience for you, we have kept your expired account on our system with all of your settings and client data in tact so you can log in today and renew. This will get you back online instantly and prevent further disruption of service. Log into your control panel to renew: http://www.djintelligence.com/account
NEW PAYMENT PLANS NOW AVAILABLE! LOG IN FOR DETAILS.
As always, if you have any questions or comments regarding the services we provide, or if you need assistance installing, configuring, or using DJ Intelligence tools, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime 24/7 at http://support.intelligenceinc.com
We look forward to your renewal and a continued relationship with your business.

Intelligence, Inc.
"Smarten Your Website"
DJ Intelligence - http://www.djintelligence.com
Event Intelligence - http://www.eventintelligence.com
For your convenience, you will only receive one of these website error alerts for each client, even if they make multiple attempts to access your interactive tools. If you wish to stop these alerts completely, please let us know. These alerts are intended to be of service to our subscribers who may not be aware that their account has recently expired.
 
So I have just gone through about 10 supposed "help" pages on Yahoo, and see no way to delete this, or any email address or phone to send someone to get this taken care of.

There is no testimonials folder in my folders, it is just a regular html page. (screen shot attached)
View attachment 24577
 

Attachments

  • yahoo.jpg
    yahoo.jpg
    101.2 KB · Views: 8
Can you edit the html file and point it to your page?

Is there a testimonials folder in any of the other folders?
 
Ok, so here is the update / outcome:

Yahoo moved all sites that had been designed with Pagebuilder to some new service they have called Site Solutions. The old Pagebuilder site was simply sitting on their servers, and I had no access to it since I have pulled everything to offline design with Sitebuilder. When they moved everything, my Pagebuilder site (which had just been dormant on their servers) became live again....but because I was using sitebuilder, nothing was every put in my folder, it was all done through a SEPARATE account, which I was never told about.

They claim nothing can be done to redirect the http://www.sightsandsoundsdj.com/home or /anything that does not have the .html on the end of it to the actual site...so essentially I am screwed if anyone is redirected to any of those
 
Well now ain't that a bunch of BS! Someone can do something. I'm sure Yahoo staff can see the old pages.