Question for you guys (and gals)

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

EERobert

DJ Extraordinaire
Aug 11, 2013
Hays, Kansas, United States
I've been hesitant to post about this as a) it happened last night and b) I'm both proud of what I did but also a little embarrassed. The few non-professionals I've talked to about this have said what I did was the right thing, but I'm still...not sure I handled it in the most professional manner.

This is going to be a somewhat detailed post, for one isolated incident but I want to lay down the groundwork. I dj for a company as a weekend job, a Friday or Saturday night here or there. I'm also a full time student and I work in a kitchen as a cook. This past week one of my co-workers at the restaurant i work at just up and quit, normally I take every saturday off so I can focus on my dance, but due to these circumstances, I agreed to work breakfast and lunch (6am to 1pm) then run home, shower change, gather up my gear and head to the venue for a 4pm start time and run the wedding reception from 4-11. Friday night, I couldn't go to sleep, I ended up tossing and turning all night and got 2, maybe 3 hours of sleep total. Work my shift, run home, change, etc, and move to the dance. No problem.