Letter/Flyer to Advertise

To many ads? Support ODJT and see no ads!

BlueLineDJ

DJ Extraordinaire
Jan 25, 2015
I am looking for ideas to put into either a letter or flyer that I can send out to schools and event planners in the area introducing me to my new business. Like I've said before, I've been doing this for another company for 20 years but I want them to know that I am on my own now. I also want to introduce my company to schools that have been using other companies. Any suggestions or examples? I figured I could type of something in a letter format or flyer format and send it along with some of my business cards. Thoughts?

Be careful if you intend to mention the previous company you worked with. I don't know if there are any legal ramifications of doing so, but if I were them I'd be pi$$ed if you were dropping my name in an effort to give yourself more credit (and also take business from me).

Aside from that, the main thing is to decide if you're doing a flyer, a letter, or a letter with a postcard-type insert in it. A picture is worth a thousand words. If you have any really good photos, use them. If you only have average / point-and-shoot, etc., get some good photos first -- and of your actual setup.

Reactions: Jeff Romard
Be careful if you intend to mention the previous company you worked with. I don't know if there are any legal ramifications of doing so, but if I were them I'd be pi$$ed if you were dropping my name in an effort to give yourself more credit (and also take business from me).

Aside from that, the main thing is to decide if you're doing a flyer, a letter, or a letter with a postcard-type insert in it. A picture is worth a thousand words. If you have any really good photos, use them. If you only have average / point-and-shoot, etc., get some good photos first -- and of your actual setup.